second post…almost lost the momentum…

Fella’s,

Nothing too constructive today (hey I work full time!), but as I mentioned before, If I can pick this consistent writing habit up in one month I would have completed my first goal. I’m a bit of a information junkie so I’ll need to allocate my time away from just reading and consuming to actually producing…I think for most information junkies they share the same problem.

Ok – stream of consciousness – I need to have goals written down, they following list won’t be in any particular order but as anyone who has read, watched or listen to motivational speak, writing goals is a significant step, fundamental in fact. So here goes –

  1. Learn to speak Mandarin
  2. Learn to read Mandarin
  3. Learn to write Mandarin
  4. Pick up consistent writing habits (one post a day, starting with this blog)
  5. Organise my life so I can work anywhere I want to and still lead a fruitful and eventful and fulfilling life
  6. Get a girlfriend ahaha…the well is truly dry…it’s been a long time!!!…ok maybe I should cross that out…makes me sound desperate….hmm…ah fuck it….I’ll just leave it….who knows might be lucky!
  7. Learn Spanish
  8. Get a second passport, Paraguay sounds awesome and it’s still down the beaten track
  9. Setup offshore account
  10. Setup offshore tax structure for business
  11. Meet interesting and eccentric people
  12. Continue to learn and master options trading (Greeks are next)
  13. Maintain intellectual honesty
  14. Learn online marketing, heed Gary North’s take on this
  15. Start an import/export business
  16. See parents more and nieces more and family more and friends more
  17. Become an amateur video producer, prices are coming down, I can now buy a camera for under 1K that can produce stunning images with clarity and focus. Producing videos and giving them to friends would have to be the ultimate gift giving present
  18. Learn to use wordpress through and through….I can’t even find the hyper link on this yet!?!?!?!?!
  19. Become a kickarse guitar player and finally play in a band
  20. Start on my best man speech for my mate
  21. Sell all my crap on ebay….I have 3 cars for gods sake and none of them are registered!!!
  22. Make my first dollar online.
  23. Write my goals down

Ok…that should do it…it basically equals one goal a fortnight…some goals will take longer than others.

I can cross the last one off at least.

In my next post I will start to rank them in order of preference.

About 1D

I've been fermenting in Canberra OZ for awhile now... Like all public servants I'm battling the cubicle nation... This blog will share my personal journey in which I am preparing to get out of cubicle jail... Time to be your own architect...
This entry was posted in Blogging, Goals, Time management, Writing and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

