third post late by a day…

I’ve already broken my habit of writing one post a day…sigh…I digress

In this post I’ll need to rank my goals to make it more meaningful, so here it goes in order of preference –

  1. Write my goals down – done
  2. See parents more and nieces more and family more and friends more – haven’t done enough
  3. Pick up consistent writing habits (one post a day, starting with this blog) – this post is a day late!
  4. Learn to use wordpress through and through – ongoing perhaps buy lanctlf package
  5. Sell all my crap on ebay – Started already
  6. Setup offshore account – Need to subscribe to Simon Black
  7. Setup offshore tax structure for business – ditto
  8. Continue to learn and master options trading (Greeks are next) – Need to read option blog posts everyday
  9. Maintain intellectual honesty – working on it
  10. Learn online marketing – Need to heed Gary North on this
  11. Start an import/export business – Need to buy into ETR
  12. Make my first dollar online – It will happen
  13. Organise my life so I can work anywhere I want to and still lead a fruitful and eventful and fulfilling life – Remember that time is money, follow pareto’s rule
  14. Become a kickarse guitar player and finally play in a band – Need to play guitar for at leas one hour everyday, using right technique and exercises
  15. Get a second passport – Ditto Simon Black and also Qwealth
  16. Become an amateur video producer – Start saving in piggy and buy camera for my birthday
  17. Learn to speak, read and write Mandarin – Enroll in Tesol Course and teach in China
  18. Learn speak, read and write Spanish – Enroll in Tesol Course and teach in Latin America, Simon Black’s newsletter might have some useful info on Latin America
  19. Get a girlfriend – Registered on okcupid and filipinocupid already
  20. Meet interesting and eccentric people – hosting a couchsurfer
  21. Start on my best man speech for my mate – Wedding in February, have outline done by mid year.

Wow…what an exercise, that truly was helpful…when I look at the order it becomes immediately obvious to me that I am not allocating my time to my most preferred goals.  This has to change. There should be one more goal there and that is – allocate time effectively on goals…this goal I think is so special I’m going to make it goal number zero. It has to start from the ground up and properly. In fact, in my next post, I’m going to spend a bit of time reflecting on how best to  achieve this goal. Perhaps this goal is a perpetual goal.

Till tomorrow…

About 1D

I've been fermenting in Canberra OZ for awhile now... Like all public servants I'm battling the cubicle nation... This blog will share my personal journey in which I am preparing to get out of cubicle jail... Time to be your own architect...
This entry was posted in Goals, Writing and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

