wordpress tutorial…easy as 1, 2, 3

The wordpress tutorial provided by wordpress themselves is not extensive but a good place to familiarise yourself with the basics. At the start we get a list of 10 run through’s. You can check them out here – http://learn.wordpress.com/

It took me about 15 minutes to go through it. I’d recommend going through it at least twice, some things you will miss.

For more in depth tutorials or lessons there are a gizzillion free sites on this topic, but for tutorials and lessons geared more towards money making, you’ll have to pay.

I’m currently considering a couple of sites that requires monthly payment…I need to look into more before I decide which one to go with. The 2 I’m considering are –

  1. http://www.simplewordpresshowto.com/; and
  2. http://blogsuccess.com/gopremium/

Simplewordpresshowto is created by a guy named Michael Murray. I got onto him through a forum at another paid site – www.garynorth.com –  he comes highly recommended by Dr Gary North whom I have much respect for.

The other site blogsuccess is from a guy by the name of Jack Humphrey, I got onto the guy from another blogger Bryan Wong – http://www.earnmoney-fromhome.com/blog2/ – I’ve only discovered Bryan recently, but he seems much less focused on selling you stuff then he is with providing valuable information… time will tell.

Whichever gets most votes is the one i’ll buy into.

About 1D

I've been fermenting in Canberra OZ for awhile now... Like all public servants I'm battling the cubicle nation... This blog will share my personal journey in which I am preparing to get out of cubicle jail... Time to be your own architect...
This entry was posted in Blogging, Uncategorized, Writing and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

