Multitasking is a waste of time… better to Unitask

After a long hiatus, I’m back… not that the hiatus was called for, but in all truthfullness the evil procrastonator is reappearing again… argh!!!

One redeeming feature I have is that I have begun to work on a another blog http://bestmealsincanberra.wordpress.com/ I’ve written 2 preliminary articles for that blog but I haven’t nailed down the mother article yet.

Time to revisit those goals and by now you should have realised that I can’t even  just stick with the to do’s of the first goal. What I need to do is to stick with the one goal and the one ‘to do’, hence the title of this article. It really is this simple, but why I find it so hard is beyond me. Is one article a day really that difficult? I’m pretty sure there’s something more fundamental to it. Perhaps I need to train myself on discipline. I was once told that a habit can be picked up if you keep at it for 30 days.

YOU KNOW WHAT, THAT’S WHAT I NEED TO DO. WRITE 30 POSTS, ONE A DAY.

I’m spreading myself to thinly, I just need to focus on one thing and get it over and done with. Am I trying to do too many things at once? David Crenshaw thinks so –

Lesson for the day – Unitasking is better than Multitasking. Stick to your knitting as Gary North would say.

About 1D

I've been fermenting in Canberra OZ for awhile now... Like all public servants I'm battling the cubicle nation... This blog will share my personal journey in which I am preparing to get out of cubicle jail... Time to be your own architect...
This entry was posted in Blogging, Goals, Writing and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

