The travel hacking cartel

I’ve recently registered with the travel hacking cartel – http://travelhacking.org/

They have a 14 day $1 trial on at the moment. Don’t worry I’m not getting paid to do this. But having since joined and taken the time to read some of the offers they can alert you to for earning extra mileage points for free flights, this is definitely worthwhile for US citizens. For non US citizens, for which I am one, I’ve to make up my mind. When I do I’ll let readers know my opinion.

The travel hacking cartel is founded by Chris Guillebeau who started The Art of Non Conformity –

http://chrisguillebeau.com/3×5/

How many points can one earn using the cartels strategies? From the little I have gained so far, it’s not unreasonable to be able to earn 100K points in just the first week or so, but you will need to follow their instructions all the way. At 100K that’s enough to fly you to another continent and more. A major way to get points is by applying for credit cards that give away massive amounts of points, but there are other unconventional strategies as well. Some of which I had no idea until it was pointed out to me.

As I said it is definitely worthwhile for US residents, but so far I haven’t been able to get many points on programs that don’t exclude non US residents. I wish there was a way around this but I’ve looked into it already, most of the big points that are earnt on credit cards require a social security number (SSN) so unfotunately fat chance for us ozzies.

About 1D

I've been fermenting in Canberra OZ for awhile now... Like all public servants I'm battling the cubicle nation... This blog will share my personal journey in which I am preparing to get out of cubicle jail... Time to be your own architect...
This entry was posted in Travel and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

