Three posts in three days

Well there you have it, I’ve broken my record in being consistent with blog posts. Three in a row! whoo hoo!

At the moment I’m treating this blog like a personal diary, but one that I’m happy to share to the world should you stumble upon it.

I originally had other plans for it, but after reading Chris Guillebeau’s Manifesto – 279 days to over night success http://chrisguillebeau.com/3×5/overnight-success/ which you can download for free, I have changed the way I think about how blogs should interact with readers. All blogs should be about providing value even better would be to provide that value for free. ifinallyfoundthegumption is still a work in progress, so I’m letting is manifest itself organically.

Through Chris Guillebeau’s manifesto I have also come across other bloggers I think will be useful to anyone who is planning on being their own architect in life –

  1. http://ittybiz.com/ – This site started by Naomi, is a wealth of resource for small businesses. Everything from advertising to marketing to ideas and everything in between.
  2. http://www.rockyourday.com/ – Dave Navarro has promised to give you a kick up the arse every Monday to when you subscribe on his site. His site is heavily focused on time management and how to squeeze every last second you have into productive flourishing for your life
  3. http://www.chrisg.com/blog/ – Chris Garrett has been around the online sphere for a while, his site focuses on online marketing, blogging and new media. More importantly Chris teaches his readers how to truly add value to their site, create loyalty and build trust with readers and being able to serve them well.

I keep tabs on these guys and I think you should too. Your life will be better for it.

About 1D

I've been fermenting in Canberra OZ for awhile now... Like all public servants I'm battling the cubicle nation... This blog will share my personal journey in which I am preparing to get out of cubicle jail... Time to be your own architect...
This entry was posted in Blogging, Inspiration, Writing and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

