Sunday mixtape

Aight… time to change it up here on this blog… I’m a huge music whore especially when it comes to soul and jazz. Since music is such a big part of my life, it’s only fair that I share some with my readers.

Ray Charles once said “there’s only good and bad music” hopefully my tastes reflects the latter.

First to this mixtape series, its from an artist by the name of Tuomo. Hails from Finland and I wouldn’t be surprised if you didn’t immediately think soul music, but this country seems to be producing quite a bit of talent. Huba and Emma Salkovski to name but two. Tuomo I would have to say is the best out of the lot. He’s been a bit quiet of late; one can only hope he is in the studio preparing for what I hope to be his new album. This song is called “Circus” from his latest album “my private sunday”

It’s upbeat, summery, crazy catchy, lyrically apt, and the perfect prelude to start the night off with friends in tow.

About 1D

I've been fermenting in Canberra OZ for awhile now... Like all public servants I'm battling the cubicle nation... This blog will share my personal journey in which I am preparing to get out of cubicle jail... Time to be your own architect...
This entry was posted in Soul Music and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

