A pair of ExOfficio briefs (underwear) are all you will ever need… forever

I’ve been wearing mine for well over 8 months now.

Obviously they don’t look brand new, but I can honestly say they feel just as good if not better than when I first put them on. These are the only pair I have and believe it’s the only pair you will ever need.

ExOfficios started out making fishermen shirts in 1987. Through research, development, innovations in fabric technology they have come up with clothes that can protect you from insects, odour, sweat and UV. It is also very quick drying, a feature that makes it worthy in any travellers wardrobe.

All these qualities have been designed into their underwear briefs. Once you wear them you cannot go back to cotton. The fabric is a very lightweight nylon/lycra mix. It’s hard to believe nylon can be this comfortable but it is. The quality in the stitching is extremely good and non irritating, I know because I sit on my arse everyday from 9-5 as a professional.

If you are thinking about travelling to Asia or anywhere where high temperatures are the norm. The quick drying feature is your best friend. After you wash the briefs you wring it dry by hand roll it in a towel and ring it again. You can wear it straight away or you can hang it dry over night. Going to Asia was the main reason that got me buying these briefs. I’m glad I did.

For the past 8 months I have not worn any other underwear. Another unintended benefit is that you find yourself loading up the washing machine less and less.

The price for one of these is not cheap, that’s because it isn’t. It will set you back about $25 dollars if you order online, but think of it this way, you spend practically 24/7 in one form of underwear or another. You might as well spend them in comfort. The ExOfficio’s will give you the added benefit of being travel friendly too. Highly recommended and easily one of the 3 items i would take with me to a deserted island.

I am in no way affiliated with ExOfficio. Just saying how it is and hoping to add a little bit of value in your life!

About 1D

I've been fermenting in Canberra OZ for awhile now... Like all public servants I'm battling the cubicle nation... This blog will share my personal journey in which I am preparing to get out of cubicle jail... Time to be your own architect...
This entry was posted in Frugal Living, Travel and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

