Update on goal progress…

My number one goal is to –

  1. Build a blog that attracts 100 readers a day.
At the moment I’m only mustering 1 or 2 views per day. Sometimes none. If I am going to achieve my goal I’m going to need some professional help. As yet this blog doesn’t really have a central theme running through it. I’m basically using it as a personal diary. I write all random thoughts.
Hopefully one day this blog will act like a repository and I will be able to pluck from here useful articles or posts for future blogs.
Since starting this blog I have not been able to fully utilised the features and functionality of wordpress. I really need to zero in on some of this functions as I’s sure wordpress has a multitude of tools that can and will make life easier for me as a blogger.
So beginning now I’m going to explore wordpress in all its glory and make this blog into a superblog!
Ha! I just discovered tagging! I’m going to start using tags from now on.
Tagging is essentially a form of unstructured categorisation. For instance, this post is about my goal to attract 100 readers per day but because of the way I think and write the articles themselves can jump to all sorts of tangents. Right now this article is also about tagging and how it can help increase traffic to your blog.
WordPress has a “Post Tag” input box inside their dashboards. All it requires you to do is to manually summarise the post in one word. Namely what the post was about. For this post I’ve tagged it under “blogging, tagging, tags, goals”
It’s as easy as that!
About 1D

I've been fermenting in Canberra OZ for awhile now... Like all public servants I'm battling the cubicle nation... This blog will share my personal journey in which I am preparing to get out of cubicle jail... Time to be your own architect...
This entry was posted in Blogging, Goals, Inspiration, Writing and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

