Site Build It appears to be the all-in-one solution for budding online entrepreneurs

I’ve been doing a fair bit of researching on website development and online businesses. If I’m ever to achieve 100 views a day on my blog (lets start small here) I’m going to need outside help. Professional help. I keep reading terms such as SEO, search engine spiders, Google algorithms and how to work with it to your advantage, member sites, affiliate marketing, adsense, pinging, RSS feeds, keyword freindly articles, trackbacks, linking so on and so on. I have a vague idea of what these all mean in the context of a website, but I am definitely no guru. I still need to put all the jigsaw pieces together. I’ve yet to crystallise an exploded view of how all these components fit together.

I found the following page from understandwebsites.com extremely helpful. It essentially boils down to the 5 website development platforms you choose to launch your online business on. They are –

1.  All-inclusive Website Development Programs and Services

2.  Membership Sites

3.  Strict Website Editors or Variants

4.  Blogs

5.  Sites Designed by a Paid Designer

You can go through 5 catagories on www.understandwebsites.com in detail yourself. I can’t really summarise it any better than what it says. However here’s a video that compares some of the different platforms mentioned. Needless to say this site you are reading from is a blog.

The one that appealed to me the most was the first option. The all-in-one package. More specifically the Site Build It (SBI) platform. Like I said it’s not the first time I’ve seen it mentioned, it’s been recommended by Gary North, Steve Pavlina and Ralph Wilson.

SBI was created by Ken Evoy, as a way to help people build websites without having to know all the technical know-how and believe me there is a lot you would need to know if you had to start from the ground up. If you take the SBI tour which I urge you to do, it goes through the SBI system of CTPM. The acronym stands for Content Traffic Presell and Monetise. It’s a very logical way of building trust with your website and selling whatever you want to sell on the back of that trust.

Content is the flesh and blood of your website. It’s the honey that attracts people to your site. It is also what helps you build trust. When people begin to warm to your writing style and they are also able obtain value from reading your articles they will go from just being random people to readers who like what you say.

Traffic is the online currency. Without it you can forget about making money.

Presell happens on day one and ties back to your Content. If every word you post on your website is geared to serving your readership they will eventually be receptive to anything you recommend to them.

Monetisation is how you eventually turn a buck on your website. There are many ways to make money. You can sell ebooks either you have written or someone else’s that you believe has value for your readership. You can earn click-through commission by strategically placing ads on your website. You can also sell physical items as well.

To prove the system works the SBI tour also provides real life examples from their membership. For more detailed case studies see here.

I’m beginning to sound like a SBI paid me!… In all seriousness they haven’t and I haven’t even bought into the program and I’m not even an affiliate! What I do know is that of all the different options I’ve looked at, the SBI program seems to always come out on top. This also comes down to personal preference as well.

What I like about SBI is that their advertising is not in your face like all the other copy ads you read. They aren’t promising you the moon, they are quick to stress upfront that this is not a get rich quick scheme, which I found quite refreshing to see. Even Ken Evoy himself sounds like a straight shooter. The fact that he was once a physician gets brownie points from me. You get the sense that he is really happy to help people.

So the question really comes down to, “Will I buy into the SBI program?” For less than the price of a monthly gym membership, the answer is yes.

I say ditch the gym membership, go outdoors and join SBI instead.

I will keep people updated on my progress and when I have joined. I’m hoping to join within the week.

About 1D

I've been fermenting in Canberra OZ for awhile now... Like all public servants I'm battling the cubicle nation... This blog will share my personal journey in which I am preparing to get out of cubicle jail... Time to be your own architect...
This entry was posted in Blogging, Financial Independance, Goals, SBI, Writing and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

