A month of SBI – Site Build It

Since subscribing to sitesells Site Build It program, I have spent roughly an hour a day reading and watching their action guide. In terms of following the steps I’m still in Day 2 and still trying to work out my niche.

So far the only niche I have identified that I want to get involved with is the art of being frugal. I’m not entirely sure if frugality is considered an industry or a niche yet. I need to do more research. At the end of the day what I am hoping to achieve is to find a niche that has demand in the market place but with low supply of websites catering to that market.

Using the brainstorm it tools SBI provides, it shows the concept of frugal living as one that has decent demand with not enough supply. However, when one does a search on frugality, the search results by google show quite a fair bit of competition. It’s hard to say though, since a simple google search doesn’t really tell me anything objectively.

SBI did say that this first step in identifying a niche usually takes the longest and is well worth the time. As they say, “failure to plan is planning to fail.”

About 1D

I've been fermenting in Canberra OZ for awhile now... Like all public servants I'm battling the cubicle nation... This blog will share my personal journey in which I am preparing to get out of cubicle jail... Time to be your own architect...
This entry was posted in Blogging, Financial Independance, Online business, Online Marketing, SBI, Writing and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

