I think I have found my niche for my first SBI site

Ok, so here’s the update.

I’ve basically whittled it down to this one niche… want to guess?

Frugality.

Yeap, that’s right. How to be frugal. Now from my brainstorming session on SBI this niche still has high demand and low supply for most of its related keywords. Keywords like; frugal recipes; frugal travel; thrifty; how to save on fuel; etc…

High demand, low supply, if you don’t know what they mean, are new words to me too, but essentially the SBI ‘brainstorm it’ application tells you how many people are searching for a particular keyword, this is the value demand, and how many websites are servicing that keyword, this it the value supply. Ideally you want a site concept or niche to be in high demand low supply. That way you know there is a market out there and there is also less competition.

I could go into a sub niche such as “single and frugal”, however this niche doesn’t have enough demand. Having said that, the numbers that brainstorm it provide you are clearly just that, numbers. It still requires you to have a feel for the niche and the related keywords which you will use to spin off into different articles. You can dismiss the numbers and simply be compelled enough about a sub sub niche to go for it. Entrepreneurs need only apply. In the case of my example, perhaps “single and frugal” is not a hit yet, but a financial or economical Armageddon might just be around the corner, and before you could say bah hum bug… everyone is jumping on the frugal and single bandwagon. You get my drift.

I’m now onto Day 3 of the SBI action guide, this phase requries me to tighten my master keyword list and to start thinking about the website layout…Still heaps to learn! but baby steps I keep reminding myself… baby steps.

About 1D

I've been fermenting in Canberra OZ for awhile now... Like all public servants I'm battling the cubicle nation... This blog will share my personal journey in which I am preparing to get out of cubicle jail... Time to be your own architect...
This entry was posted in Blogging, Online business, Online Marketing, SBI, Writing and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

