Improving myself by the end of the year

I’ve created a list of things I am going to try to achieve by the end of the year. Here it is –

  1. Eat Well. Put on some weight
  2. Pay off all Credit Card Debt
  3. Achieve Saving Goal of 50K (back on track now)
  4. Achieve Saving goal of 4K for Round the World ticket to South America (or Asia? – I need this to help find my feet again).
  5. Complete my Diploma of Building Surveying (toughie but on track and will give me a fall back if it doesn’t work well in Asia)
  6. Launch Frugal Website on SBI (this will require discipline) .
  7. Learn how to swim (this will require commitment).
  8. Improve my appearance – New Haircut (easily done).
  9. Improve my appearance – Teeth (always was a bit self conscious of my enamel, this will be a self esteem booster for me).
  10. Learn Spanish (because spanish speaking girls are pretty).
  11. Learn how to play Fastcar on Guitar (Just because).
  12. Learn how to dance one routine of Salsa (Its to stop me from flinching on the dance floor)

So how does this compare with the very first set of goals I had started with on this website? I’ll let you be the judge –

Goals –

  1. To consistently and perpetually maintain my first personal blog.
  2. By the start of April I should have sold all my unwanted personal belongings on ebay, if items cannot be sold I will give them away to charity. I need to limit the items I keep to 200 to lead a minimalist lifestyle.
  3. By June 23 2011, start new job in private construction company.
  4. Make my first dollar online by 1st of May.
  5. By June 23 2011, have finish Tesol Course and on my way to China to teach english and learn Mandarin.
  6. By June 23 2011, have set up cook island trust.
  7. By December 2011, set up import/export business, selling products on ebay.

I hadn’t reviewed my first set of goals before I wrote this post, so I am just as surprised to see the difference. I was never able to stick to them. Goals can be evolving, but its a good idea to have ones that stick. I’ll need to do a post review on my goals in a future post.

Adious Amigos!

About 1D

I've been fermenting in Canberra OZ for awhile now... Like all public servants I'm battling the cubicle nation... This blog will share my personal journey in which I am preparing to get out of cubicle jail... Time to be your own architect...
This entry was posted in Self Help and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

